Jacket Image



Slasher Girls & Monster Boys

April Genevieve Tucholke

List price £11.99 Add to basket
Product Details
Format:
Hardback
ISBN:
9780803741737
Published:
01 Oct 2015
Publisher:
Penguin
Dimensions:
400 pages - 228 x 152 x 32mm

A host of the sharpest young adult authors come together in this collection of terrifying tales and psychological thrillers.  Each author draws from a mix of literature, film, television, or even music to create something new and fresh and unsettling.  Clever readers will love teasing out the references and can satisfy their curiosity at the end of each tale, where the inspiration is revealed.  There are no superficial scares here, these are stories that will make you think even as they keep you on the edge of your seat.  From bloody horror, to the supernatural, to unsettling, all too possible realism, this collection has something for anyone looking for an absolute thrill.

The full roster of authors includes Stefan Bachmann, Leigh Bardugo, Kendare Blake, A. G. Howard, Jay Kristoff, Marie Lu, Jonathan Maberry, Danielle Paige, Carrie Ryan, Megan Shepherd, Nova Ren Suma, McCormick Templeman, April Genevieve Tucholke, and Cat Winters.

Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea ISBN 9780803738898 (Hardcover), 9780142423219 (Paperback) and Between the Spark and the Burn ISBN 9780803740471

A powerhouse anthology featuring some of the best thriller and horror writers in YA, for fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, American Horror Story, and The Walking Dead.

You might also be interested in..

« Back