Jacket Image

A Book of Spirits and Thieves

The Darkest Magic

Morgan Rhodes

List price £8.99 Add to basket
Product Details
Paperback (BC)
01 Jul 2017
448 pages - 210 x 140 x 28mm
A Book of Spirits and Thieves


In the second installment of New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes’s highly acclaimed Falling Kingdoms spin-off series, danger looms and the mystery deepens as two warring evils vie for possession of one elusive, powerful book. Modern-day Toronto: Sisters Crystal and Becca Hatcher are reunited after reclaiming the Bronze Codex and narrowly escaping death. They have no one to trust but each other, and the only thing keeping them safe is the book that sent Becca’s spirit to Ancient Mytica - the same book that their enemies would kill them for. Ancient Mytica: Maddox grapples to keep his newly discovered powers under control, while the ruthless goddess Valoria hunts him down. Modern-day Toronto: Farrell embraces his dark side as he unwittingly falls further under the spell of Markus, the mastermind leader of the nefarious Hawkspear Society, who will stop at nothing to find Crys and Becca - and the remarkable book in their possession. Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with volume two of the Book of Spirits and Thieves series, an epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series.
THE DARKEST MAGIC 9781595147615 (Hardback), A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES 9781595147592 (Hardback), 9781595147608 (Paperback), GATHERING DARKNESS 9781595147066, CRYSTAL STORM 9780448494166, FROZEN TIDES 9781595147073 (Hardback) and 9781595147080 (Paperback)
Evil forces from Ancient Mytica threaten to converge in our world in book 2 of Morgan Rhodes’s highly-acclaimed Falling Kingdoms spin-off series.
« Back