Jacket Image



Iceling

Sasha Stephenson

List price £12.99 Add to basket
Product Details
Format:
Hardback
ISBN:
9781595147691
Published:
16 Jan 2017
Publisher:
Penguin
Dimensions:
272 pages - 210 x 135 x 23mm

Categories:

Lorna’s adopted sister, Callie, is part of a mysterious group of non-lingual teens, Icelings, born on a remote Arctic island, who may not be entirely human. Now Callie wants to go home, in a YA novel that’s perfect for fans of Under the Never Sky and The Darkest Minds.

Seventeen-year-old Lorna loves her adoptive sister, Callie. But Callie can’t say “I love you” back. In fact, Callie can’t say anything at all. Because Callie is an Iceling—one of hundreds of teens who were discovered sixteen years ago on a remote Arctic island, all of them lacking the ability to speak or understand any known human language. Mysterious and panicked events lead to the two sisters embarking on a journey to the north, and now Lorna starts to see that there’s a lot more to Callie’s origin story than she’d been led to believe. Little does she know what’s in store, and that she’s about to uncover the terrifying secret about who—and what—Callie really is.

The first book in a new and utterly original sci-fi series that’s perfect for fans of Under the Never Sky and The Darkest Minds, about the strange, strong bond between two sisters, one of whom cannot speak or understand any human language.

« Back