Jacket Image



Ghoster Heights

Corey Lansdell

List price £7.99
Product Details
Format:
Paperback (BC)
ISBN:
9781638490739
Published:
03 Oct 2022
Publisher:
Simon & Schuster
Dimensions:
208 pages - 228 x 152 x 12mm

Categories:

Eight-year-old Ona has lost just about everything: her home, her possessions, her mother, and almost her life. When she and her father move into her Baba’s apartment complex after these traumatic events, they had hoped for a clean start. But a mysterious specter follows her, and Ona befriends the ghost she discovers haunting the boiler room. When her new friendship starts allowing her to see other ghosts - the ghosts who haunt the other residents of her building - she decides to use her ability to help her new neighbours face their troubles and free themselves from their specters. In doing so, however, Ona must eventually come face to face with a much darker foe - her own trauma and grief. The earnestness of Judy Bloom meets the raw emotion of I Kill Giants in this beautifully hopeful story of childhood tragedy. An original graphic novel for readers about grief, loss, and the ghosts that haunt us all.
A haunting and hopeful graphic novel about a girl, ghosts, and grief. For fans of Sheets, Small Spaces, and Ghosts. WELCOME TO THE NEIGHBOOHOOD!
« Back