Jacket Image



Carnival Magic

Amy Ephron

List price £6.99 Add to basket
Product Details
Format:
Paperback (BC)
ISBN:
9781524740238
Published:
01 Jun 2019
Publisher:
Penguin
Dimensions:
288 pages - 198 x 130 x 18mm

Categories:

Tess and Max are back in England for another summer with their Aunt Evie - this time by the seashore in South Devon. And they’re incredibly excited about the travelling carnival that’s come to town. There are rides, games, acrobats, The House of Mirrors - and even a psychic with a beautiful wagon all her own. In a visit to the psychic’s wagon, while Tess is being hypnotised, the wagon seems to move. Before Tess can shake herself out of the hypnosis, before Max can do anything, they’re travelling - along with the rest of the carnival - too quickly for the two of them to jump out. But where are they going and what awaits them? Will they be caught in a world different from their own? And do the Baranova twins, acrobats who miss their sister almost as much as Tess and Max miss their family, hold the keys to the mystery? Internationally bestselling author Amy Ephron returns with a companion novel to The Castle in the Mist and creates a magical tale filled with adventure, mystery, fantasy, family, and fun.
Carnival Magic 9781524740214 (Hardback)
This companion to The Castle in the Mist takes readers on another magical adventure that will appeal to fans of Edward Eager and E. L. Konigsburg.
« Back