Jacket Image

Arpeggio of Blue Steel Vol. 4

Ark Performance

List price £9.99 Add to basket
Product Details
01 May 2015
Seven Seas
192 pages - 181 x 127 x 12mm


In the early 21st century, the majority of Earth’s landmass is submerged due to rising sea levels. Enter the Fleet of Fog, a host of sentient alien battleships of unknown origin who easily decimate earth’s naval forces. Humanity is now on the verge of extinction.

In the year 2039, the stalwart Captain Chihaya Gunzou and his intrepid crew on the Blue Steel fleet may be humanity’s last chance to fight off the alien invaders. The Blue Steel fleet happens to contain a secret weapon that could turn the tide of war: a mysterious I-401 submarine that can transform into a girl.

Arpeggio of Blue Steel, vol. 1 9781626920682

For fans of Attack on Titan comes an all-new science fiction manga epic Arpeggio of Blue Steel is a gripping, action-packed manga series set in the near-future, where humans must wage an aquatic war of survival against a mysterious alien invader. Humanity’s only hope is to launch a sentient super weapon: a girl able to transform into a deadly submarine. Each meticulously illustrated volume of the manga Arpeggio of Blue Steel contains colour inserts and features futuristic and explosive submarine battles that are sure to captivate readers

« Back